Thursday, February 22, 2018

Review: Santori (The Santori Trilogy #1) by Maris Black

santoriTitle ~ Santori

Author ~ Maris Black

Published ~ 15th December 2017

Genre ~ Contemporary M/M Romance

Rating

1c_thumb21c_thumb31c_thumb41c_thumb51ca_thumb2

goodreads-add-to_thumb

Synopsis

THE KAGE SAGA CONTINUES...
Michael Kage Santori has just inherited a thriving hotel and millions of dollars. He’s poised to become an MMA champion. Things couldn’t be better between him and his college boy lover, Jamie Atwood— especially in the bedroom, where Jamie is more than eager to let Kage take out his aggressions on him.
Kage seems to have it all, but success and happiness have come at a steep price. After all of the childhood trauma he endured at the hands of his controlling uncle, Peter Santori, it’s a miracle Kage has any shred of sanity left. And now, because of him, Jamie is a murderer.
More than anything, Kage wants to be good. He wants the be the kind of man who is worthy of Jamie’s love, but fate has other ideas. His uncle’s legacy has a stranglehold on him, and it keeps dragging him further and further down a rabbit hole from which there seems no escape. Worst of all… Kage knows he’s going to pull Jamie down right along with him, and he would rather die than let that happen.
---------------------------------
Previous books in this series:
Kage
Kage Unleashed
Kage Unmasked

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Review: Ghost Wolf by Hurri Cosmo

Ghost WolfTitle ~ Ghost Wolf

Author ~ Hurri Cosmo

Publisher ~ Painted Hearts Publishing

Published ~ 18th January 2018

Genre ~ Paranormal M/M Romance, Mystery/Suspense

Rating

1c_thumb21c_thumb31c_thumb41c_thumb5

goodreads-add-to_thumb

Synopsis

Hi, my name is Trevor. I’m a wolf shifter. I say that like I know what I’m talking about. I don’t. I was simply running off a ton of steam one day when I was about eleven and bam! Okay, not quite that easy or fast but it happened when I was young and stupid. I’m also gay. I say that like I know what I’m talking about with that too. I simply don’t.
I’m grown up now and living in the big city which has me too busy to much care about either one of those things. I get out and run my wolf when I can, trying like hell to stay out of the local pack’s territories. Belonging to a “family” just sounds like too much work. I honestly don’t have time for such things. Besides, I was told when I was young the color of my wolf was all wrong. Too silver I guess. Metallic. I thought it looked cool in the full moon. “An Alpha would kill ya soon as look at ya.” My grandpa used to say. Course he wasn't my real grandpa. Just an old man who lived down the street. But he was a shifter too and I thought he knew it all. He probably knew diddly shit either but a guy can’t be too careful.
So romance? Way off the radar.
But then someone started killing wolves. Started leaving lined up broken bodies all in a nice little row next to the high school in my home town and it got me to thinking. If a shifter is killed in his or her wolf state, does he/she stay that way? Were these dead wolves like me?
I had to see what I could do. Kind of like a super hero. Oh yeah. Probably forgot to tell you this. I can turn invisible.
Yep, Ghost Wolf to the rescue.

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Release Day Review: Joshua’s Rainbow (Rainbow Key #1) by Victoria Sue

Joshua-rainbow-customdesign-JayAheer2017-eBook-completeTitle ~ Joshua’s Rainbow

Author ~ Victoria Sue 

Published ~ 20th February 2018

Genre ~ Contemporary M/M Romance

Rating

1c_thumb21c_thumb31c_thumb41c_thumb5

goodreads-add-to_thumb

Synopsis

Rainbow Key - an idyllic island retreat off the west coast of Florida. Think wedding destination, white sandy beaches, lurve… except at the moment Joshua is struggling to pay the electricity bill, they’ve no paying customers, and even if they did they can’t afford the repairs from the devastating hurricane that struck three years ago – and to top it off they have to take in Daniel, a grumpy businessman who has been ordered by his doctor to take some time off before he has a heart attack from too much stress.

Funnily enough, Daniel owns a very expensive hotel chain that has been trying to buy the island for the past two years. Not that Joshua knows that yet, and boy are sparks gonna fly when he thinks he’s been set up.

Of course, sparks of a different kind are also soon flying between them.

Then there’s Matt who just got let out of prison, Charlie who ran away from home, and Ben, a famous model until a devastating house fire destroyed his face.

Welcome to Rainbow Key – held together by love, family, and sticky tape.

Monday, February 19, 2018

MONDAY’S QUICK BITES and GIVEAWAY

PicMonkey Image

As M/M Reviewers, between us we have read thousands of m/m romance novels over the years and we would like to share our favourites with you, those reads that have been 4+ stars for us. So every Monday we bring you our Quick Bites, short reviews of our recommended reads. 

Hope you all had a fabulous weekend! We have four great Quick Bites to brighten up the start of your week from Sue Brown, John Inman, Nicky James and Nick Nolan. Don’t forget you can also enter the giveaway below for your chance to win a Kindle eBook of your choice from this weeks Quick Bites.

Review: A Hotter Fire (Assured Elites #3) by Parker Avrile

a hotter fireTitle ~ A Hotter Fire

Author ~ Parker Avrile 

Published ~ 7th February 2018

Genre ~ Contemporary M/M Romance

Rating

1c_thumb21c_thumb31c_thumb41c_thumb51ca_thumb2

goodreads-add-to_thumb

Synopsis

Assured Elites pairs hot gay celebrities with their ideal match. But have they found the case that spoils their perfect record?
Pop singer Mikel loves brilliant older men. He's having trouble meeting his celebrity crush, but he knows the matchmaking service can put the two of them together. So why do they insist he try a date with the hot doctor instead? This Curt guy with the silken hands is miles out of his league.
Top-flight neurosurgeon Curt can save lives, but he can't seem to find that fabled work/life balance. His coworkers take matters into their own hands and sign him up with Assured Elites. A fun date or two with a young pop star could show Curt there's more to life than long hours in the emergency room.
Everybody knows Curt and Mikel are made for each other. Everybody except them.
A Hotter Fire is a steamy romance that features an age gap, a doctor with gifted hands, a million-dollar toy, and a mysterious store that can disappear in a cloud of fog at a moment's notice. Always a guaranteed happy ending, and absolutely no cheating or cliffhangers.
Each novel in the Assured Elites series deals with a different couple. Feel free to start anywhere and to read them in any order. The trilogy includes A Fiercer Heat (Book 1), A Higher Flame (Book 2), and A Hotter Fire (Book 3).

Friday, February 16, 2018

Review: The Winning Edge by Keira Andrews

the winning edgeTitle ~ The Winning Edge

Author ~ Keira Andrews

Publisher ~ KA Books

Published ~ 8th February 2018

Genre ~ Contemporary M/M Romance

Rating

1c_thumb21c_thumb31c_thumb41c_thumb5

goodreads-add-to_thumb

Synopsis

Can figure skating enemies find love off the ice?
After an explosive locker room confrontation with his Russian rival ends in the most intense sex of his life, American pairs skater Dev Avira is distracted to say the least. He’s worked for years to have a chance at Olympic gold, and he can’t let himself—or his partner—down. Playing cat and mouse with the steely and smoldering Mikhail Reznikov is the last thing he needs as he prepares for the biggest competition of his life, but they can’t keep their hands off each other as the Games approach.
Dev soon learns that beneath Mikhail’s arrogant and aloof exterior is Misha, a passionate man who warms Dev’s heart and scorches his bed. They’re both determined to win, but for Misha his freedom could be at stake if he and his partner take anything less than gold. Who will stand atop the podium? And can secret lovers from different worlds make a life together once the competition ends?
This gay sports romance from Keira Andrews features enemies to lovers, two alpha men, sequins, and of course a happy ending. Content previously published as novellas Cold War and Holding the Edge.

Book Brief: Cranes by Michael Gouda

craneTitle ~ Cranes

Author ~ Michael Gouda

Publisher ~ MLR Press 

Published ~ 6th January 2018

Genre ~ M/M Romance, Historical/Contemporary

Rating

1c_thumb21c_thumb31c_thumb41ca_thumb2

goodreads-add-to_thumb

Synopsis

This is the story of the ancient Chinese poet, Wen Long's search for his male beloved. He has been shown in a dream that there is a legend whereby true loves are fastened together by a red cord however far apart they may be. Many and dangerous are the adventures he encounters and occasionally he is almost led astray.

But this story, as illustrated on an antique Chinese fan is interpreted by an antique dealer who is trying to sell the fan to a customer. Thus events happening back in the Tang Dynasty under the Empress Wu are not always as they seem. The story is divided between what actually happens and the dealer's comments. There is also a twist in the tale.

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Book Brief: Won’t Feel A Thing (St. Cross #1) by C F White

wont feel a thingTitle ~ Won’t Feel a Thing

Author ~ C F White

Publisher ~ Loose Id

Published ~ 19th December 2017

Genre ~ Contemporary M/M Romance

Rating

1c_thumb21c_thumb31c_thumb41c_thumb5

goodreads-add-to_thumb

Synopsis

It takes more than a doctor to mend a broken heart.
Ollie Warne is fresh out of nursing school and working his dream job as a pediatric cardiology nurse at St Cross Children's Hospital, London. He wants to start the new year free of personal heartache after his track record of falling for the wrong man--his New Year's resolution is to live a life of carefree liaisons from now on.
He immediately meets Jacob, father of one of Ollie's patients and a man harboring more guilt and past demons than even Ollie, which is saying something...
Their growing attraction makes it hard for Ollie to keep his distance, but he has to. Not only do the ethics of his profession demand it, but Ollie is entangled with another man--a predatory doctor who has a huge personal and professional stake in Ollie's life.
Ollie risks more than his job by getting involved with a patient's father--and much more than just the success of his New Year's resolution, something that was supposed to ensure that, this time, he won't feel a thing.

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Release Day Book Brief: Bromantically Yours by K.C. Wells

bromantically-yoursTitle ~ Bromantically Yours

Author ~ K.C. Wells

Publisher ~ Dreamspinner Press

Published ~ 14th February 2018

Genre ~ Contemporary M/M Romance

Rating

1c_thumb21c_thumb31c_thumb41c_thumb5

goodreads-add-to_thumb

Synopsis

A friends-to-lovers novella that came from Out of the Shadows, because Nate and Dylan needed a story….

Nate and Dylan have been pals for a long time. So what if their friends think they’ve got a little bromance going? Doesn’t mean there’s anything more to it than that, right? And even if there is, Nate and Dylan are totally oblivious….

Until the night they share a drunken kiss—and everything changes.